Master of None - Season 2 Soundtrack

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Vinyl LP pressing. Aziz Ansari's Netflix Original Series Master Of None has been critically acclaimed for various reasons, including it's incredible use of music. The music of season one (which Pitchfork called "prolific and distinctive") set the tone of Aziz's character Dev, and his initial misadventures in New York. But season two's narrative launch in Italy takes the soundtrack into equally distinct, if not more diverse musical directions. Includes tracks by Ryan Paris, Soft Cell, The Walker Brothers, Mina, Sylvester, Will Powers and others. Master of None was created by Aziz Ansari and Alan Yang, and stars Ansari in the lead role of Dev Shah, a 30-year-old actor, mostly following his romantic, professional, and cultural experiences.